Management team

Senior leadership team

Tony Simons

Director General

Christine Larson - Luhila

Director of Human Resources

Ravi Prabhu

Deputy Director General -Research

Ben Boxer

Director of Corporate Services

Elizabeth Kariuki

Executive Manager

Research leaders

Fergus Sinclair

Leader, Systems Science

Jason Donovan

Leader, Value Chains and Transformational Change

Ramni H. Jamnadass

Co- Leader, Tree Diversity, Domestication and Delivery

Keith Shepherd

Leader - Land Health Decisions

Peter A Minang

Leader, Environmental Services & Landscapes Domain

Henry Neufeldt

Leader, Climate Change

Regional leaders

Rizvi Javed

Regional Coordinator - South Asia

Jeremias Mowo

Regional Coordinator - Eastern & Southern Africa

Zacharie Tchoundjeu

Regional Coordinator - West and Central Africa

Jonathan Cornelius

Regional Coordinator - Latin America

Jianchu Xu

Regional Coordinator - East & Central Asia
j.c.xu (at)

Ingrid Öborn

Regional Coordinator